WYSA Annual General Meeting April 17, 2020 Electronic Vote

Attendance: Bavarian Soccer Club, Beaver Dam United Soccer Club, Chequamegon Bay Soccer Club, Croatian Eagles Soccer Club, De Pere Select Soccer Club, Delavan Youth Soccer Club, Driftless United Futbol, East Central District -Jay DeBruin, Elmbrook United, Fond Du Lac Soccer Association, Fusion Soccer Club, Glacial Drumlin United, Goalgetters United Soccer Club, Heart of the Valley, Howard FC, Kenosha Area Soccer League, Kenosha District -Ernie Englund, Kickers District - Chris McCormick, Kiel Soccer Club, Kimberly Area Soccer Association, Inc. Lakeshore United FC, Lodi Area Youth Soccer Club, Madison 56ers Soccer Club, Magic Soccer Club Marathon County United Soccer Club, Marshfield Youth Soccer Association, MAYSA District - Kurt Femrite, McFarland Soccer Club, Menasha Area Soccer Club, Metro District - John Janasik, Middleton United Soccer Club Midway District - Chris Yustus, Milwaukee Sport Club, Monroe Area Rebel Soccer Club, Neenah Soccer Club NEW United Soccer Club, Niagara Northern Stars Soccer Club, Norski Soccer Club, North Shore United Soccer Club Northwest District - Nicole Frederickson, Oregon Soccer Club, Oshkosh United Soccer Club, Ozaukee District - Tony Klockow, Pewaukee Sussex United, Platteville Power Soccer Club, Polonia Soccer Club, Port Washington Soccer Club, President - Chris Lacey, Racine District - Fred Yasatan, RUSH WI West, SC Wave, Secretary - Chris Lay, Southwest District - Francisco de la Rosa, Stateline District - Mike Recklies, Strike FC Wisconsin, Sun Prairie Soccer Club, Synergy Soccer Club, Thunder Area Soccer Kids, Tomah Youth Soccer Association, Treasurer - Ken Ward United Hurricanes Soccer Club, Vice President - Alvaro Garcia-Velez, Voyageurs FC, Washington County FC, Water Cities Soccer Club, Waukesha District - Rhonda Jankowski, Whitewater Youth Soccer Club, Wisconsin Rapids Kickers Club

The following is information related to the 2020 WYSA AGM being conducted by electronic vote. On Tuesday, March 31 the WYSA Board of Directors held a meeting by conference call to establish the process for the 2020 AGM. During this meeting, the BOD moved to put the following items on the floor for a vote of WYSA's State Council (Club Presidents & State Board Members):

- Approval of 2019 AGM meeting minutes
- Approval of 2019 BOD actions
- Approval of 2020/2021 Budget
- Vice President Alvaro Garcia Velez
- Treasurer Ken Ward
- Independent Director Kevin Wasco

2020 AGM Process:

- At this time, we are calling for any additional motions, nominations or questions to be submitted in writing to WYSA Executive Director, <u>Melissa Zielinski</u> and WYSA Secretary, <u>Chris Lay</u> by 4:00pm on Thursday, <u>April 9</u>. Please note, all motions require a second, in writing by another member of the State Council. The 2020 AGM Booklet, 03/31/20 BOD Meeting Minutes, Operations Report, and President's Letter are attached for reference.)
- 2. All questions submitted will be answered between April 9 and 13.
- 3. On Monday, April 13 the link for electronic voting will be sent to voting members. Attendance and quorum will be tracked by participation. Members may only vote once. Appropriate vote counts will be applied to clubs with more than 500 players by the AGM Committee. (Each Club is entitled to vote at State Council meetings with their total number of votes calculated based upon, the number of players registered with WYSA for the immediate, prior seasonal year. See <a href="https://www.wysa.number.org/wy
- 4. Electronic voting closes on Friday, April 17 at 4:00pm.
- 5. Voting results will be made available the week of April 19.

The call for AGM motions, nominations or questions ended at 4:00pm on Thursday, April 9. The WYSA State Council now has the following matters before them, which require a vote:

- Approval of 2019 AGM meeting minutes
- Approval of 2019 BOD actions
- Approval of 2020/2021 Budget
- Elections
 - Vice President
 - o Treasurer
 - Independent Director

Please vote online by 4:00pm on Friday, April 17. You will need to provide your email address and select your Club Affiliation or Voting Member Designation in your submission. You may only vote once. Appropriate vote counts will be applied to clubs with more than 500 players by the AGM Committee. Voting results will be made available the week of April 19.

Voting closed at 4:00pm on Friday, April 17. Voting results were reviewed and have been certified by the 2020 WYSA AGM Committee – Jay DeBruin (East Central District Rep), Chris Yustus (Midway District Rep), Francisco de la Rosa (Southwest District Rep).

There are 123 clubs eligible to vote, with a total of 166 votes. There are 16 WYSA Board of Directors Members each who has one vote. This makes the total possible vote count 182, with a simple majority of 92 votes. Quorum is also a majority of the total number of eligible votes of all Members. 98 votes were received.

The following are the voting results:

- Approval of 2019 AGM Minutes: passed (98 for, 0 against, 0 abstaining)
- Approval of 2019 Board Actions: passed (97 for, 1 against, 0 abstaining)
- Approval of 2020/21 Budget: passed (97 for, 1 against, 0 abstaining)
- Elections:
 - o Vice President Alvaro Garcia Velez: passed (96 for, 0 against, 2 abstaining)
 - Treasurer Ken Ward: passed (96 for, 0 against, 2 abstaining)
 - o Independent Director Kevin Wasco: passed (95 for, 0 against, 3 abstaining)