Wisconsin Youth Soccer Association Annual General Meeting March 19, 2011 Green Bay, WI

In Attendance: Peter Mariahazy (President), Terry Donini (Vice President), Toby Whipple (Secretary & WSA Board Representative), Mary Jo Parkins (Treasurer), Yvonne Bennett (Executive Director), Carl Micke (WSA Board Representative), Sue Walter (State Youth Referee Administrator), Nathan Thompkins (Racine District), Dawn King (East Central District), Chris Lay (MAYSA), Ernie England (Kenosha District), Howard Hoffman (Midway District), Aaron Johnson (Pewaukee SC), Alex "Sandy" Cowan (Burlington Youth SC, State line District), Andy Olson (Coulee Region Youth Soccer & Southwest District), Bob Jessel (North Shore United SC), Bob Spielmann (Elm Grove SC), Bob Weilbrenner (Rock SC), Charles Stehno (Williams Bay SC), Chris Lively (Middleton Yahara SC), Chris Munden (Rice Lake SA & Northwest District), Christine Yustus (Wisconsin Rapids Kickers), Chuck Keefe (Marathon County United SC), Dale Antoine (Electric City Youth SA), Dave Robinson (Lake Country United SC), Dave Scherer (Milwaukee Sport Club), Dawn King (FC Green Bay & East Central District), Gary Coenen (Heart of the Valley SA), Greg Baugher (Chippewa Strikers SC), Greg Foltz (Watertown SC), Hunter Tyler (Chequamegon Bay SC), Jack DeSelm (Hartford United SC), Jeff Luengen (Washington County FC), Jeff Sorenson (Wausau United SC), Jim Demetriou (Racine Spartans SC), Jim Welnetz (Goalgetters United SC), Joe Messina (New London SA), John Reddan (Madison 56ers), John Utesch (Elkhorn SC), John Walker (Verona Area SC), Kelly Strait (Lake Geneva YMCA & Stateline District), Ken Ward (Kettle Moraine United & Waukesha District), Kevin Otto (Menasha Area SC), Lauri Millot (Rhinelander SC), Lucinda Kemmet (Eau Claire United), Mark Kelderman (Flyway SC), Mark Korf (Whitewater Youth SC), Marti Coan (Paper Valley Youth SC), Mary Ann Jones (Ashwaubenon SC), Mike Egle (East Troy Youth SC), Mike James (Oshkosh United SC), Mike Tyriver (Water Cities SC), Milan Maksimovic (Oak Creek SC), Nick Stojsavljevic (United Serbian Youth SC), Renee Sullivan (Everton FC of Wisconsin), Rob Harrington (FC Milwaukee Nationals), Robin Carre (Regent SC), Rodnie Pamperin (Kiel SC), Roger Koessl (Kenosha Area Soccer League), Ron Deprey (United Soccer of Allouez), Sam Rameshk (Polonia SC), Sarah Ceballos (Stevens Point SC/Portage County YS), Sarah Meersman (Delavan Youth SC), Scott Engroff (Mequon SC), Scott Nicholas (Foxx SC), Scott Suprise (Croatian Eagles SC), Shannon Webb (FC Magic SC), Stephanie McIntyre (Howard Hurricanes SC), Steve Harris (Milwaukee Kickers SC), Tim Sewell (Green Bay Lightning), Tom Zaiss (Bavarian SC), Tricia Wessel-Blaski (Grafton SC & Ozaukee District), Wayne Howard (Racine Area SA), Wayne Stoflet (Kimberly Area SA), Will Greer (Appleton SC)

President Peter Mariahazy called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM.

Moment of Silence

Peter introduced our sponsors/partners that were in attendance, and they each gave a short presentation about their respective organization.

- Eastbay Matt Venz
- Active/League One Greg Lopez

WYSA AGM – Green Bay March 19, 2011

- WISCO Hotel Group Heather Vick
- Chicago Fire David Quinn
- Milwaukee Wave Steve

Carl Micke, on behalf of the Fox Cities LOC, spoke briefly about the USYSA Region II Championships that will be held in the Fox Cities in June.

Peter introduced David Ericson, Vice President of the Minnesota Youth Soccer Association, who was in attendance.

Bill Podewils, USYSA Region II Director, spoke briefly about the USYSA Presidents Cup and ODP Camps.

Peter introduced the WYSA officers, office staff, and coaching staff that were in attendance. He also recognized the members of the WYSA State Board.

State of the State – Peter Mariahazy

Peter updated the membership regarding the WYSA Incorporation process. The audit has just been completed.

Peter updated the membership regarding what is happening with the newly reformed Wisconsin Referee Committee that he is currently chairing.

Peter spoke about the upcoming USYSA Region II Championships that will be held in the Fox Cities area starting June 24, 2011 with an opening ceremony to be held at Lambeau Field in Green Bay. Games will be played at fields located in both Appleton and DePere.

Election of Officers

Peter turned the chair over to Vice President, Terry Donini for the presidential election.

Motion: To nominate Peter Mariahazy for WYSA President. Moved by Howard Hoffman (Midway District), 2^{nd} by Roger Koessl (KASL).

Motion: To elect Peter Mariahazy as President by acclamation. Moved by Howard Hoffman (Midway District), 2nd by Roger Koessl (KASL).

Terry turned the chair back over to President Mariahazy.

Motion: To nominate Toby Whipple for WYSA Secretary. Moved by Howard Hoffman (Midway District), 2nd by Roger Koessl (KASL).

Motion: To elect Toby Whipple as WYSA Secretary by acclamation. Moved by Renee Sullivan (Everton FC of Wisconsin), 2nd by Sandy Cowan (Burlington Youth SC).

WYSA AGM – Green Bay March 19, 2011

Motion: To nominate Carl Micke as WSA Board Representative. Moved by Jim Welnetz (Goalgetters United SC), 2nd by Ken Ward (KM United SC).

Motion: To elect Carl Micke as WSA Board Representative by acclamation. Moved by Howard Hoffman (Midway District), 2nd by Kelly Strait (Lake Geneva YMCA).

Motion: To nominate Kurt Sonnentag as WSA Board Representative. Moved by Chris Lively (MYSC Rush), 2nd by Roger Koessl (KASL).

Motion: To elect Kurt Sonnentag as WSA Board Representative by acclamation. Moved by Renee Sullivan (Everton FC Wisconsin), 2nd by Sandy Cowan (Burlington Youth SC).

Motion: To approve the minutes as presented from the 2010 WYSA AGM and the actions of the Board for the past year. Moved by Renee Sullivan (Everton FC Wisconsin), 2nd by Mark Kelderman (Flyway SC). *Motion Passed*

Motion: To approve the By-Law change included in the AGM packet, which eliminates the WYSA Registrar position, as these responsibilities are now being handled by WYSA staff and the new electronic registration system. Moved by Jeff Luengen (Washington County FC), 2nd by John Utesch (Elkhorn SC). *Motion Passed*

2011-12 Budget - Mary Jo Parkins

Mary Jo gave a brief overview of the 2011-12 Budget that was included in the packet to the membership prior to the meeting.

Motion: To approve the 2011-12 Budget as it was distributed in the AGM packet. Moved by Renee Sullivan (Everton FC Wisconsin), 2nd by Roger Koessl (KASL). *Motion Passed*

Competitions Update – Terry Donini

Terry gave a short review of the President's Cup competition procedures and reviewed how the WYSA league bracketing will be done in the future.

Peter announced that Watertown SC has become the first club to receive the WYSA Recreational Club Accreditation.

2010 WYSA Awards Presentations

Peter presented awards to:

Karen Stashek - Volunteer of the Year

Todd Felhofer - Administrator of the Year

Nicholas Finch - Male Young Referee of the Year

Predrag "Pep" Stojanovic - Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Derek Crowley - Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Dorothy Vander Wyst - Boys Recreational Coach of the Year

WYSA AGM – Green Bay March 19, 2011

For the Good of Game

Sue Walter, SYRA, gave an update regarding referee assignment and communication procedures utilizing the Arbiter system.

Ken Ward gave a brief promotion of the Kohl's Cup and encouraged recreational teams to participate.

Motion: To adjourn the meeting. Moved by Renee Sullivan (Everton FC Wisconsin), 2nd by Sandy Cowan (Burlington Youth SC).

President Mariahazy adjourned the meeting at 10:25 AM.