WYSA Annual General Meeting March 13, 2021 Electronic Meeting

Attendance by Electronic Vote:

Bavarian Soccer Club, Beaver Dam United Soccer Club, Capital East Soccer Club, Chequamegon Bay Soccer Club, Croatian Eagles Soccer Club, East Central District - Jay DeBruin, Electric City Youth Soccer Association, Elmbrook United, Evansville Soccer Club, FC Green Bay, Fox Cities United Soccer Club of Wisconsin, Green Bay Lightning Hartford United Soccer Club, Howard FC, Independent Director - Kevin Wasco, Kenosha Area Soccer League Kenosha District - Ernie Englund, Kickers District - Chris McCormick, Kiel Soccer Club, Kimberly Area Soccer Association, Lakeshore United FC, Lodi Area Youth Soccer Club, Madison 56ers Soccer Club, Madison FC Magic Soccer Club, Marathon County United Soccer Club, Marshfield Youth Soccer Association, MAYSA District -Kurt Femrite, Menasha Area Soccer Club, Metro District - John Janasik, Middleton United Soccer Club, Midway District - Chris Yustus, Mount Horeb Youth Soccer Club, Neenah Soccer Club, New Holstein Soccer Association New Richmond Area Youth Soccer Association, Niagara Northern Stars Soccer Club, Norski Soccer Club North Shore United Soccer Club, Oregon Soccer Club, Ozaukee District - Tony Klockow, Pewaukee Sussex United Platteville Power Soccer Club, Polonia Soccer Club, Port Washington Soccer Club, Portage County Youth Soccer President - Chris Lacey, Racine District - Fred Yasatan, RASA, Regent Soccer Club, Rock Soccer Club, RUSH WI West Rush Wisconsin Soccer Club, Santitos FC, SC Wave, Secretary - Chris Lay, Southwest District - Francisco de la Rosa Stateline District - Mike Recklies, Strike FC Wisconsin, Sugar River Soccer Club, Synergy Soccer Club, Thunder Area Soccer Kids, Tomah Youth Soccer Association, Treasurer - Ken Ward, United FC, Vice President - Alvaro Garcia-Velez, Water Cities Soccer Club, Watertown Soccer Club, Waukesha District - Rhonda Jankowski, Waunakee Area Soccer Club, Wisconsin Rapids Kickers Club

The following is information related to the 2021 WYSA AGM being conducted by electronic vote. On Tuesday, February 9 the WYSA Board of Directors held a meeting by conference call establishing the process for the 2021 AGM. During this meeting, the BOD moved to put the following items on the floor for a vote of WYSA's State Council (Club Presidents & State Board Members):

- Approval of 2020 AGM voting
- Approval of 2020 BOD actions
- Approval of 2021/2022 Budget
- President Chris Lacey
- Secretary Chris Lay

2021 AGM Process:

- At this time, we are calling for any additional motions, nominations or questions to be submitted in writing to WYSA Executive Director, <u>Melissa Zielinski</u> and WYSA Secretary, <u>Chris Lay</u> by 4:00pm on Friday, <u>February 26</u>. Please note, all motions require a second, in writing by another member of the State Council. The 2021 AGM Booklet including 02/09/21 BOD Meeting Minutes are attached for reference.)
- 2. All questions submitted will be answered between March 1 and 3.
- 3. On Thursday, March 4 the link for electronic voting will be sent to voting members. Attendance and quorum will be tracked by participation. Members may only vote once. Appropriate vote counts will be applied to clubs with more than 500 players by the AGM Committee. (Each Club is entitled to vote at State Council meetings with their total number of votes calculated based upon, the number of players registered with WYSA for the immediate, prior seasonal year. The proposed bylaw amendment assigning votes based on players registered in program year 2018/2019 for the 2021 AGM did not receive enough responses, therefore votes will be based upon players registered in program year 2019/2020. See WYSA Bylaws on Voting Body)
- 4. Electronic voting closes on Thursday, March 11 at 12:00 noon.
- 5. Voting results will be made available during the live presentation of AGM information on Saturday, March 13. Please register here for the WYSA AGM.

Clubs and Districts are also invited to submit "For the Good of the Game" announcements to Melissa Zielinski for inclusion in the live meeting on March 13. For the Good of the Game will be a live opportunity for clubs and/or districts to highlight positive news and activities in their area. The submission helps us create a placeholder in the agenda and ensure orderly presentation of the great work you're all doing.

An in-person AGM traditionally includes breakout sessions focused on key operational topics. Because of this year's virtual format, we are scheduling those meetings separately with their own registration:

- The Spring 2020 Competitions Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, March 16 at 12 noon. <u>Click here</u> to register for the meeting. (This meeting is open to any interested club leadership. Only Club Presidents are receiving the AGM email, so please forward to interested parties in your organization.)
- Demosphere training will also be available. Registration information will follow in a separate email.

The call for AGM motions, nominations or questions ended at 4:00pm on Friday, February 26. The WYSA State Council now has the following matters before them, which require a vote:

- Approval of 2020 AGM meeting minutes
- Approval of 2020 BOD actions
- Approval of 2021/2022 Budget
- Elections
 - President
 - Secretary

Please vote online by 12:00 noon on Thursday, March 11. You will need to provide your email address and select your Club Affiliation or Voting Member Designation in your submission. You may only vote once. Appropriate vote counts will be applied to clubs with more than 500 players by the AGM Committee. Voting results will be made available during the live presentation of AGM information on Saturday, March 13. Please register here for the WYSA AGM.

Voting closed at 4:00pm on Friday, February 26. Voting results were reviewed and have been certified by the 2021 WYSA AGM Committee – Jay DeBruin (East Central District Rep), Chris Yustus (Midway District Rep), Francisco de la Rosa (Southwest District Rep).

There were 114 clubs eligible to vote, with a total of 153 votes. There are 18 WYSA Board of Directors Members each who has one vote. This makes the total possible vote count 171, with a simple majority of 86 votes. Quorum is also a majority of the total number of eligible votes of all Members. 102 votes were received.

The following are the voting results:

- Approval of 2020 AGM Minutes: passed (101 for, 0 against, 1 abstaining)
- Approval of 2020 Board Actions: passed (95 for, 1 against, 6 abstaining)
- Approval of 2021/22 Budget: passed (99 for, 0 against, 3 abstaining)
- Elections:
 - President Chris Lacey: passed (102 for, 0 against, 0 abstaining)
 - Secretary Chris Lay: passed (102 for, 0 against, 0 abstaining)