## ~APPROVED~

WYSA State Board Meeting Minutes February 28, 2009 Madison, WI

Attendees: Peter Mariahazy (WYSA President), Terry Donini (WYSA Vice President), Kurt Sonnentag (WYSA Secretary), Toby Whipple (WYSA Secretary), Yvonne Bennett (WYSA Executive Director), Ken Pieper (Northwest), Howard Hoffman (Midway), Ken Ward (Waukesha), Nathan Thompkins (Racine), Ernie Englund (Kenosha), Drew Dion (Milwaukee Kickers), John McCue (Southwest), Sandy Cowan (Stateline), Chris Lay (MAYSA), Carl Micke (WSA Board Representative)

Absent: Beth Perrigo (ODP), Phil Sherwood (Ozaukee), Ann Girard (East Central), Arlyn Clarksen (WSA Board Representative), Peter Saemann (Metro)

Guest: Ken Voigt (WYSA Appeals Committee Chairman)

President Peter Mariahazy called the meeting to order at 11:36 AM, immediately following the WYSA 2009 AGM.

Motion: To adopt a policy that a District must meet a minimum of every six months and any club not in attendance at two consecutive District meetings may be put in "not good standing" by the District. This policy would take effect August 1, 2009. Moved by Ken Pieper, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Chris Lay (MAYSA). *Motion Passed* 

Motion: To affirm the election of Peter Mariahazy as WYSA President, Toby Whipple as WYSA Secretary, and Kurt Sonnentag & Carl Micke as WSA Board Representatives from WYSA as voted on at the AGM, effective immediately. Moved by Chris Lay (MAYSA), 2<sup>nd</sup> Howard Hoffman (Midway). *Motion Passed* 

Motion: To adjourn the meeting. Moved by Sandy Cowan, 2<sup>nd</sup> Drew Dion. *Motion Passed* 

Meeting was adjourned at 11:45 AM.